Pirouettes Ballet School is the clear choice for any child. Of all the dance schools in Elmtown, Pirouettes has the most intensive program, and our teachers have danced in the most prestigious ballet companies all over the world. Many of our students have gone on to become professional dancers with top dance companies

The argument that Pirouettes Ballet School is the first choice for any child is based on the effectiveness of the school. The author tries to convince the reader that Pirouettes has the most intense and effective programs and further contend that it has one of the renowned staffs where they were seen dancing in the most prestigious ballet companies all around the world. It also further adds that the alumni of the schools had become professional dancers with top dance companies. While the line of reasoning seems clear and persuasive, it has committed insufficient data fallacy, biased data fallacy, and questionable cause fallacy. As it seems now, the author have to make a sturdy research on this argument and provide some relevant statistics to make this argument clear and convincing.

First of all, the author makes a statement that Pirouettes has most intensive programs. Although, the author tried to strengthen his point with this statement; but he committed serious fallacy of insufficient data. The degree of intensiveness must be defined by the author. What if it is compared with the institute whose intensiveness lowest? What if it is not comparing with the top institution? The degree of the most should be properly defined by the author. The author tried to present a region to make his point that Pirouettes has most intensive program in the 'Elmtown'. What if the Elmtown has only two such Ballet school and the comparison of Pirouettes is with one of the worst institution of the whole country. Obviously, that doesn't make Pirouettes to have the most intensive program in the whole country. The author should provide the light to the reader about the other institution of the Elmtown and the statistics must be provided about the comparison. As for now, due to lack of sufficient data, the argument seems absurd.

Secondly, The author tried to make a point by introducing how good the staffs are of the school; but has overlooked the other possibilities and has committed even serious fallacy of biased sample. What if out of 90 teachers, only 2 have been participating in the prestigious ballet companies all around the world, this doesn't make Pirouettes any better. This data insufficiency has created biggest loop hole in the author point and makes reader to think about the other possibilities. Several questions can be raised about the possibilities like what are the most prestigious ballet companies we are taking about, are they most competitive one? Do they have any other extra features that could be consider which makes them most prestigious? What was the time author wrote this argument about having the company prestigious, is it still? if not, the students might have to look for another institutions as they might doubt with the potential of the staffs of the Ballet school.

Finally, the author made a statement about the alumni of the Ballet school, and commits the questionable cause fallacy. Whether other students in the past have been professional dancers or not is irrelevant with the efficiency of the current students. What if, in the past, actually the Ballet school was one of the top institution and it has intensive program and now, it has only worsen which weakens the author claim that students who will learn Ballet will be professionals. Further research must be done by the author to make his point more persuasive and sturdy; as for now it seems that he has been mistaken with correlation for causation.

In sum, The argument neither seems sound nor convincing since it overlooks many possibilities of insufficiency in data, and questionable cause. It must address the possibilities of how the dance school has most intensive program with adequate research and should provide proper statistics to make argument more convincing.