Pirouettes Ballet School is the clear choice for any child. Of all the dance schools in Elmtown, Pirouettes has the most intensive program, and our teachers have danced in the most prestigious ballet companies all over the world. Many of our students have gone on to become professional dancers with top dance companies.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

In the given prompt, the author concludes that Pirouettes Ballet School is the best ballet school in Elmtown. The author arrives at this conclusion based on the premise that it has the most intensive program and that their teachers have danced in most prestigious ballet companies all over the world. The conclusion drawn by the author might hold water, it rests on several unwarranted assumptions that, if not substantiated, dramatically weakenes the persuasiveness of the argument. Before we could evaluate the conclusion, the following questions must be addressed.

First of all, the author cites that the Pirouettes Ballet School has the most intensive program. On what premise,is the program demeed as the most intensive? It is unclear, however, the scope and reliabilty of the assertion. It is possible that the sample may not have been the representatives of all the ballet schools in Elmtown. A plethora of factors determine whether a certain program is good or bad. It is higly likely that the author may not have considered all the factors pertaining to ballet dancing. Some factors might include, the fees, accredition and timing flexibilty. If either of the above scenarios has merit, then the conclusion drawn in the origianl argument is significantly flawed.

Furthermore, how many alumnus of the Pirouettes Ballet School have acyually gone on to become professional dancers with the top dance companies? The author fails to offer data to bolster his claim. It is highely likely that the school would have invigorated the actual numbers to enhance it's reputation. It is also possible that only a handful of students have excelled and reached the epitome of ballet dancing and moreover attributing to their inherent talent and skill. We must take cognizance of the fact taht each student have their own learning curve and ability to construe. Also, the wording are higly ambigupus and vague. Many of students and top dance companies do not provide additional details, which enervates the argument further. If the above is true, then the argument does not hold water.

Finally, the author assumes that having adept teahers would necessarily mean that the student will learn better and quicker. However, this might not be the case. Perhaps, having a teacher having danced for some of the most prestifious companies over the world would have become complacant and invariably hindering the learning process of the student. Morover, many factors affect the teching process such as the motivation, skillset and the candid relation between the student and the teacher. It is probable that an inadept teacher, perhaps one who has not danced for such prestigious comapnies, might teach well better than former. If the above is warranted, then the argument is weakened.

In sum, the argument, as it stands now, is considerably flawed due to its reliance on several unfounded assumptions. If the above is able to address the questions raised above and perhaps furnish data to bolster his claim, then we could evaluate the viability of the argument to declare Pirouettes Ballet School as the best ballet school in Elmtown