Recent incursions by deep-sea fishermen into the habitat of the Madagascan shrimp have led to a significant reduction in the species population. With the breeding season fast approaching, the number of shrimp should soon begin to increase. Nonetheless, the population should not return to the levels before the fishing boats arrived. Because this trend is expected to continue over the next several years, the Madagascan shrimp will quickly become an endangered species.

The given argument is flawed for numerous reasons. It is trying the make rapid conclusions without proper evidence to support its claims.

The first assumption it makes is that it is indeed the incursions by deep-sea fishermen that is responsible for a significant reduction in the species population. Although it is a likely possibility, there isn't enough supporting evidence to prove that as a fact. There could be a presence of multiple other factors playing a role here. For instance, there may be environmental factors like raising of seawater temperature due to global warming, which rose to levels unsuitable for the Madagascan shrimp to thrive. Another possibility is a role of water pollution, the heightened levels of industrial chemicals in seawater may be toxic for the shrimp. So, there is a need for some evidence of the claim that excess fishing is leading to this population decline and further study to safely rule out other possible factors that may play a role.

Another assumption it makes is that the population won't return back to previous levels, though very likely if indeed the fishing is excessively done, there still isn't enough evidence to support this. If the rate of growth of species is more than fishing rate, it could return to previous levels. There is a need to calculate and compare the rate of fishing and the rate of growth of species population to make a firm decision.

The argument also assumes that this trend would continue over the next several years, this won't be necessarily true. The market demands for Madagascan shrimp may decline over next few years or the fishing control body may impose restrictions on the fishing location or quantities which, in turn, may reduce the rate of fishing of these shrimps.

Another fallacy is that, even if everything in this argument is indeed true, it is not necessary that the shrimp will become an endangered species, because of the possibility that Madagascan shrimp being not restricted to those particular areas where fishing is being done, there may be multiple other locations where these shrimps are found or may have migrated. There is a need for a more extensive survey regarding whether the shrimp is only found in that particular part of the world where fishing is being done or not.

With the above fallacies, we can say the argument makes multiple unwarranted assumptions and there is a dire need for more evidence to support them.