Recent incursions by deep-sea fishermen into the habitat of the Madagascan shrimp have led to a significant reduction in the species population. With the breeding season fast approaching, the number of shrimp should soon begin to increase. Nonetheless, the population should not return to the levels before the fishing boats arrived. Because this trend is expected to continue over the next several years, the Madagascan shrimp will quickly become an endangered species.

The argument that Madagascan shrimp will become an endangered species as it stands now, is weak. There are specific pieces of evidence needed to strengthen the argument. The three pieces of evidence needed are results showing how fishing incursions have led to a significant reduction in the shrimp population, results of how breeding season will increase shrimp numbers, and evidence of what makes the author certain that this trend will continue to occur over the next several years.

In order to obtain the results showing how fishing incursions have reduced the Madagascan shrimp population, there needs to be a study conducted on the recent incursions. Mainly, the study needs to investigate the shrimp population before the incursions and then after. If there is a significant difference between the two timepoints, it can be inferred that fishing incursion do indeed affect shrimp populations. If a significant difference is not found, then research should be done to determine what other factors could so greatly impact the Madagascan shrimp population. Additionally, the argument needs to include the actual results of the study done in order to provide proof.

To obtain results of how breeding season will increase shrimp numbers, a study should be conducted on previous breeding seasons of the shrimp to determine the percent increase in the shrimp population. Additionally, fishing incursions should be included especially if they are the reason for the reduction in the shrimp population. Analyses should be conducted to compare the shrimp populations both before and after the fishing incursions. To strengthen the argument, the results of this study should be included to show by just how much breeding seasons help to increase the shrimp population.

Finally, the author can ascertain the trend of the shrimp population and how the Madagascan shrimp will become an endangered species. If the evidence above clearly shows that fishing incursions greatly reduce the shrimp population and that the breeding of these shrimp will not significantly bring back the shrimp levels to what they were before the fishing occurred, then the argument has a winning argument that these types of shrimp will indeed become endangered.

Overall, strong evidence and results and obvious data will definitely improve and strengthen the current argument.