Recent incursions by deep-sea fishermen into the habitat of the Madagascan shrimp have led to a significant reduction in the species population. With the breeding season fast approaching, the number of shrimp should soon begin to increase. Nonetheless, the population should not return to the levels before the fishing boats arrived. Because this trend is expected to continue over the next several years, the Madagascan shrimp will quickly become an endangered species.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

Considerable evidence is required to show how the incursions by deep-sea fishermen led to the reduction in the population of Madagascan shrimp.The time when the incursions took place can be the same as the time when there is no breeding happening. Due to this, naturally there could be a decrease in the shrimp population.

The climatic conditions during the incursions can also play a role in determining the rise or fall in the number of shrimps. If the fishermen conducted the incursions during extreme cold or hot conditions, then the shrimps may find it difficult to sustain those temperatures and end in less breeding. So, the exact season of the incursions is also required to validate the change in the shrimp population.

During the breeding season, weather might be favourable and there can be increase in shrimp number. But there needs to be sufficient evidence to show that the fishermen do not arrive during this season. Otherwise the shrimp population gets plummeted significantly.

The argument also has a prediction that if the shrimp population returns to the levels before the fishing boats arrived, the fishing takes place in the same manner, thereby reducing the shrimp population and making them an endangered species. But, the same breed of shrimps can exist in another nearby habitat also. Then the shrimps can not be enlisted as endangered species. Sufficient evidence is needed to show the various locations of the existence of shrimps. Also, valid data must be provided to support the prediction that the trend of fishing and reduction in the shrimp number continue to be the same in the next several years. Because in the upcoming years, the fishermen might hunt for another breeds of shrimps and in other locations.

So, the given argument needs strong evidence to validate all the sentences in it.