A recent study of eighteen rhesus monkeys provides clues as to the effects of birth order on an individual's levels of stimulation. The study showed that in stimulating situations (such as an encounter with an unfamiliar monkey), firstborn infant monkeys produce up to twice as much of the hormone cortisol, which primes the body for increased activity levels, as do their younger siblings. Firstborn humans also produce relatively high levels of cortisol in stimulating situations (such as the return of a parent after an absence). The study also found that during pregnancy, first-time mother monkeys had higher levels of cortisol than did those who had had several offspring.

From the given argument it is stated that study is conducted on eighteen rhesus monkey to know the effects of birth order. The result showed that effects of birth order of first born monkeys are similar to that of first born humans.By this I can tell in general when human mother gives a second off spring the mother becomes more weak compared to when she gives first off spring. Simarily hormone levels she will be having less compared .So in accordance with it I agree the statement in the argument given First Time mother monkeys will have higher levels of cortisols than did those who had had several offspring.

As for the first infant monkey producing twice amount of cortsiol, I say that generally first born humans are more stronger,active,immune than the younger one as per statistics found in national health organistaion. It is found that a human mother will be more caring towards her health and all the pregnancy related things following in particular which are required to be maintained for good health of their baby Since its their first time and when it comes to second they will be like its the same thing so no need to worry more and they start neglecting the things and which leads to less levels of hormones and all limits that to be maintained will not be proper. So it will be same in case of the monkeys also. By that I can agree that First born infant monkeys produce twice the amount of cortisol but for the next born off springs,I say that it will be less.

So I say that study conducted on rhesus monkeys and its results are quite accurate since monkeys and humans behaviour are same not only in case of pregnancy. As we know monkeys are the first one to born on the planet and then remaining all living beings emerged from them. So Its a correct statemnt that monkeys behaviour and humans are same in all aspects.