A recent study reported that pet owners have longer, healthier lives on average than do people who own no pets. Specifically, dog owners tend to have a lower incidence of heart disease. In light of these findings, Sherwood Hospital should form a partnership with Sherwood Animal Shelter to institute an adopt-a-dog program. The program would encourage dog ownership for patients recovering from heart disease, which should reduce these patients' chance of experiencing continuing heart problems and also reduce their need for ongoing treatment. As a further benefit, the publicity about the program would encourage more people to adopt pets from the shelter. And that will reduce the incidence of heart disease in the general population.

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

In the argument, the author concludes that more people to adopt pets from the shelter for the reduction of heart diseases in the generation population. However, while the assertion might be proved valid, the foundations for the assertion is shaken or porous. The following three assumptions are recommended for the assertion should be substantiated.

Firstly, the author is assuming that the recent report is a representative scientific test. without any proof, the author is recommending these reports to everybody irrespective of their background. even if the report that pet owners have longer health work for a particular person may not necessarily work for everyone, hence the generalization made by the author is far from clear if not fallacy.

Furthermore, the author is assuming that having a pet is a guarantee of a healthier life without considering other factors.This probably might not be true because there are other factors that lead to good health even if the pet is also part.For example. An idividual who has a severe injury by falling from trees needs other factors such as medicine and drugs and herbal medicine for a health life.

Moreover, the author is assuming that a hospital is not necessarily needed for those who have pet. Wow !! , better still the author boldly claim having pet can be a complement for the hospital. Government should shutdown all hosipital in the nation in ordr to focus on the rearing pet since pet provides the work of hospital.

In a gist, the author should consider the above bullet in oder to make the argument hold water.