skateboard users within the central plaza have caused a decrease in the sales of the stores in the plaza. a lot of littering is also observed. hence the city should prohibit skateboarding inside the plaza.

The argument is based on several factors which will be addressed in the following passages. Central Plaza store owner directly relates the downfall of its business to increase in the skateboard users in the plaza. It further relates the increase in litter and vandalism to the skateboard users. Another assumption which is quite absurd is that the store owner expects the business to reach high levels if skateboarding is prohibited. The overall argument raises a lot of questions which should have been addressed in the argument. These loopholes have made the argument in-effective.

Firstly, there could be several reasons behind the gradual decrease in the Central Plaza business such as the lack of desired products available in the store. There could have been a case of a duplicate product noticed in the store. The atmosphere within the store may well be daunting with low lights and immoral salesmen. Hundreds of reasons could result in the gradual downfall of a business and hence, the store owner should analyze the overall environment of the store before calumniating the skateboard users in the plaza. The store owner should set up an investigation team which looks into each and every detail of the store punctiliously in order to solve the most problematic aspect.

Secondly, the amount of litter and vandalism cannot be directly related or linked to the skateboard users as the proof of it's cause is not analyzed in the argument. People walking in the central plaza may well be the culprit. The argument doesn't provide any data to prove the littering and vandalism is caused by the skateboard users. The salesmen of the stores in the central plaza may also be investigated as they are the ones who stay in the plaza for the longest duration.

Further, the store owner wants the city to prohibit skateboarding in the plaza which is again a conclusion arrived at without prior investigation. They should instead find a way to prove it instead of slandering the skateboard users for their bad phase. Cameras should be installed and a notice stating that the area is under surveillance could well result in a drop of littering and a rise in the sales within the plaza. Furthermore, the actual culprit can also be caught and punished for causing the littering within the plaza. As far as the drop in sales is concerned, a thorough analysis or examination is required in order to reach such a conclusion.

Hence, the argument lacks depth as there are a lot of loopholes which should have been linked and addressed in the argument. Adding up, concluding at what should be done to increase the sales without proper evaluation of the store is absolutely bizarre. There could be tons of reasons for the downfall and the evaluation should begin by looking into the store in the first place.