Technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated

It has been rightly said that great actions are the result of great thoughts. In the past few decades, the world has immensely improved in the technologies aspect. our future might witness further amazing discoveries. the sole purpose of working on the technology and discovering new things was to make our life easier. it has no doubt made our lives efficient relaxing and comfortable in a certain way. right from the time, we wake up thanks to an alarm clock which again has extraordinary technology within itself to the most strenuous tasks that we are supposed to complete in our offices, we always depend on the various technologies that we have at our disposal.

with all due credit to the technologies in the current world, I would say that we, humans have forgotten to maintain the balance between our real life and our virtual life. 90% of the teenagers in the current world prefer staying at home playing video games rather than engaging in some healthy physical games. 80 to 90% of people would prefer communicating with people via social media rather than jumping out of bed and socializing. technology has not only made us lazy which makes our health miserable but also made us anti-social. Albeit technology has made our lives easier, it doesn't show the emotions or connection that a human does during face to face conversation. And out of nowhere, if someone arrives at our home, we tend to forget the etiquettes of greeting the guests and the basic moral values.

technology has made our lives advanced but it has slowed down or rather stopped our emotional, spiritual, social and practical growth.

I would conclude by saying that we don't need to avoid using technology but rather have a calculated balance between our practical and virtual lives in order to sustain