SuperCorp recently moved its headquarters to Corporateville. The recent surge in the number of homeowners in Corporateville proves that Corporateville is a superior place to live than Middlesburg, the home of SuperCorp's original headquarters. Moreover, Middlesburg is a predominately urban area and according to an employee survey, SuperCorp has determined that its workers prefer to live in an area that is not urban. Finally, Corporateville has lower taxes than Middlesburg, making it not only a safer place to work but also a cheaper one. Therefore, Supercorp clearly made the best decision.

Supercorp's decision to get relocated from Middlesburg to Corporateville certainly invlolves a lot of assumptions.

The company's outlook that an increase in the number of homeowners in Corporateville making it a superior place to live, is ambiguous. Besides this factor, there are thousands of other factors like urban population, business, commerce, reachability of a place, oppotunities in an area, medical facilites, that make a place superior. An increase in the number of home owners can be subjected to the less taxes in that area, it certainly doesn't make that place superior. Relocating on just one factor, is full of uncertainties.

Supercorp has conducted an employee survey and found out that it's current workforce doesn't prefer to live in an urban area. Firstly, it's not certain that all the employees participated in that survey. Secondly, it did not take into account the possible choice of the future generation employees. There is a huge chance, that ten years down the line, it's prospective workforce doesn't even want to live in an area which is not urban. The younger generation prefers a place which is vivacious and energetic, with full of night life, fine dinings and movie theatres. All these things are more liable to be in an urban area. Taking a step to relocate, on the basis of an employee survey, is not that judicious.

The company's assumption that Corporateville has low taxes, hence making it a safer place, is naive. The enforcement of law and order, an effective judiciary and police forces of an area, make a place safer rather than low taxes. Take an instance of a countryside, the taxes are less there since there are not many facilities which are provided by the local administrative body, it certainly, doesn't make countryside more safer than an urban area.

The above stated assumptions clearly reflect that the decision of Supercop to relocate from Middlesburg to Corporateville, was not a well rounded and certainly, not it's best decision.