SuperCorp recently moved its headquarters to Corporateville. The recent surge in the number of homeowners in Corporateville proves that Corporateville is a superior place to live than Middlesburg, the home of SuperCorp's original headquarters. Moreover, Middlesburg is a predominately urban area and according to an employee survey, SuperCorp has determined that its workers prefer to live in an area that is not urban. Finally, Corporateville has lower taxes than Middlesburg, making it not only a safer place to work but also a cheaper one. Therefore, Supercorp clearly made the best decision.

First of all, the surge in the number of homeowners in Corporateville might be caused by several reasons: lower housing price, governmental subsides or other issues, such as that Middlesburg might be superior than Corporateville so existed homeowners rarely change or sell their house, causing smaller change in the number of homeowners in Middlesburg. Therefore, it's not a proper way to infer that Corporateville if superior than Middlesburg in terms of the change of the homeowner number.

Secondly, the workers of SuperCorp prefer to live in an non-urban area, that does not mean the any rustic or suburban area would be a good choice. The employee might consider more criteria when they're thinking about moving to another place. For example, they might prefer convenient place but Corporateville might not be a superior place than Middlesburg in terms of convenience. In this sense, moving to Corporateville simply by one survey result seems a very risky and expensive approach.

Other than that, lower taxes does not guarentee that Corporateville has lower living cost. The living cost of one place may consist of taxes, food prices, rents and transportation prices, etc, so it's hard to say lower taxes means lower living costs.

Let's assume Corporateville really stands as a cheaper place to live, in the paragraph is implys "Corporateville is not only a safer but a cheaper place to work, therefore workers would love it". Again, employee in SuperCorp might consider more situation other than cost and safety, it is definitely wrong to infer that "safer and cheaper place is superior than others as a living area".

In my opinion, the only way to prove that Corporateville is a better living place than Middlesburg is to make a thoroughgoing comparision between these two places, and ask its employee that: "What if you have to choose between Corporateville and Middlesburg as our next headquarters region, which one would you prefer?", and Corporateville get selected more than Middlesburg. Other than that I would consider as risky way to select headquarter place, and by the context SuperCorp definitely falls into mistakes and makes a risky decision.