"Traffic here in Waymarsh is becoming a problem. Although just three years ago a state traffic survey showed that the typical driving commuter took 20 minutes to get to work, the commute now takes closer to 40 minutes, according to the survey just completed. Members of the town council already have suggested more road building to address the problem, but as well as being expensive, the new construction will surely disrupt some of our residential neighborhoods. It would be better to follow the example of the nearby city of Garville. Last year Garville implemented a policy that rewards people who share rides to work, giving them coupons for free gas. Pollution levels in Granville have dropped since the policy was implemented, and people from Garville tell me that commuting times have fallen considerably. There is no reason why a policy like Garville's shouldn't work equally well in Waymarsh."

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The argument seems to have some invalid assumtions. The main assumption being that waymarsh being same as garville, the socio-economic situation and types of vehicles used for each city maybe different. difference in vehicle beign used can lead to the worse result in the case of carpooling as SUVs can be a batter options than a hatchback car. There is also the option of people using means of transportation than garville like subways or buse, means that the carpooling and incentivisingit might not lead to better results. it would have been to better tohave more details regarding the type of vehicles used generally , socio-economic situtation and other factors to determines the same results from garville to replicate in waymarsh. considering waymarsh is same similar to garvill, it seems that carpooling might work but is it the solution? it is observed to be only for one year also, to only rely on carpooling as the permanent solution doesn't warrent as fix to the problem. The carpooling idea for garville might have been planned as a solution considering their factors for future but waymarsh future might not be same as garville. In conclusion it seems waymarch citycouncil didn't the degree of similarity between both of the cities and how the plan might not fit as the future of both of the cities might differ which lead to their garville plan to it being only a temporary fixin waymarsh's case.