"Unmanned space probes are better in comparison to manned space probe missions due to the involvement of costs and risk"

When it comes to a space exploration probe, there are several aspects that are to be considered whether or not to have a manned mission,I believe that, unmanned space probes is a better option when compared with manned space probes.

First of all, manned space probes are costly. Manned space probes will incur a exorbitant amount of cost as it will require the space agency to provide the astronauts and other techies with necessary equipments and food supply for the complete duration of their space exploration. It will have to provide them with insurances which would cost a fortune for the space agency to buy. However, cost should not always be the criterion for taking a decision on such heavily funded missions as any technical flaw in the spaceship during its tenure in the space will cause a total failure of the mission in its first place. A engineer or any other technical assistant in the craft could be of great help at such an instant than deporting the mission as a whole.

In addition to the cost, the dangers that are associated with them need to be taken into consideration. Space explorations can be really dangerous as noticed many a times from the past experiences. Any some technical error, could be fatal to everyone on the deck. One such example for a space disaster is of Kalpana Chawla, who an Indo-American Astronaut, died due to fatal injuries while coming back to earth due to some technical difficulties in the space which were not attended immediately. However, measures have been taken since then to avoid such accidents.

Finally, when the unmanned space probes are successful in gathering the required information with minimal amount of risks and costs, it is suggestive to invest money on unmanned probes than on manned missions which involve greater amount of risk and investment.

By the way of conclusion, with the help the points stated above i belive that it would be beneficial to invest our resources in unmanned space flights than on manned ones.