Woven baskets characterized by a particular distinctive pattern have previously been found only in the immediate vicinity of the prehistoric village of Palea and therefore were believed to have been made only by the Palean people.

The author here argues that the woven baskets which is thought to be uniquely Palean is not Palean actually. Stated in this way, the author fails to mention several key factors on the basis of which it could be evaluated. On a support of this argument,the author notes that, archaeologist have discovered such a woven baskets in Lithos,an ancient village across the brim river which is board and deep and could be crossed using boats only but no Palean boats are found in Lithos. On the basis of this evidence, the author claims that the woven baskets are not uniquely Palean. However, a careful scrutiny of the evidence reveals that it provides only a little credible support to authors recommendation. Hence, the argument is incomplete.

First of fall, the author here readily assumes that the woven baskets are not uniquely Palean because it has been found in Lithos too. The author should cite various evidence to support this claim. He should made the picture that compares the pattern of these two baskets that will demonstrate the similarities between them.Based on these pictures,if the woven baskets are indeed very similar ,then it will bolster the argument otherwise will undermine it.

Moreover,the author needs to clarify whether crossing the brim river by boat is the only way to go to the lithos. There may be other alternative routes too to go to Lithos from Palea. Also, in the winter when the brim river is small, may be the people could easily cross the river without using boats. If it happens so, then, it will enervate the authors argument.

Furthermore,if there are other alternatives routes for palea people to go to lithos, the author must now provide statistics data that indicate the origin of people in lithos. The data could then be used to show that no one from Palea have ever visited the lithos. Depending in the results of this statistics, the authors argument could be supported or undermined.

To sum up,in order to evaluate the argument, the author should ensure several assumption;picture comparing the patterns of the two baskets,whether crossing brim river is only alternative to go to lithos and statistics data that indicate the origin of people in lithos. Therefore, in its present form, the given argument is flawed and unconvincing due to the lack of adequate evidence in the support of this claim.