Woven baskets characterized by a particular distinctive pattern have previously been found only in the immediate vicinity of the prehistoric village of Palea and therefore were believed to have been made only by the Palean people. Recently, however, archaeologists discovered such a "Palean" basket in Lithos, an ancient village across the Brim River from Palea. The Brim River is very deep and broad, and so the ancient Paleans could have crossed it only by boat, and no Palean boats have been found. Thus it follows that the so-called Palean baskets were not uniquely Palean.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The archaeologist department search ancient things, buildings, and vestiges to analyze the age and culture of that particular place or things. History is also important of present and future. In the give argument the woven baskets characterized by a particular distinctive pattern have previously been found only in the prehistoric village of Palean. Recently, however, archaeologist discovered such basket in Lithos an ancient village across the Brim River. Only by finding a basket at another place did not mean that the basket was not uniquely Palean. Furthermore I am discussing about evidences that help to understand the argument better.

However, in the argument author only said that the basket firstly found in Palean village than Lithos village, which indicate that the basket belongs to Palean, because the pattern found on the basket was found in the immediate vicinity of the Palean village. For example, as books related to Hindi found in India abundantly, so Hindi is language practice by Indians. Similarly, Hindi books found in other country do not mean that Hindi language belongs to them.

Furthermore, due to natural calamities the rivers and mountains change their shapes and sizes. It may be plausible that the Brim River was narrow in ancient time and Palean's cross the river easily and went to Lithos. In summers the water level of so many rivers decrease and people cross the river easily and went to another villages to discourse with other peoples and learn from their culture. So, it is clearly seen that the Palean baskets were uniquely Palean.

Additionally, In the ancient time people use barratry system for trade and may be Palean carried their goods in basket and went for trade towards Lithos. During barratry system some people share their basket also and the baskets found in Lithos village. The basket may found at so many places at same time does not mean that the basket is not belong to particular place.

Finally, it is found that the Basket may be belong to Palean village. The aforementioned arguments forced to conclude that the basket may be uniquely Palean and the evidence found at Lithos were some accidental factors.