Woven baskets characterized by a particular distinctive pattern have previously been found only In the immediate vicinity of the prehistoric village of Palea and therefore were believed to have been made only by the Palean people. Recently, however, archaeologists discovered such a "Palean" basket In Lithos, an ancient village across the Brim River from Palea. The Brim River Is very deep and broad, and so the ancient Paleans could have crossed it only by boat, and no Palean boats have been found. Thus it follows that the so- called Palean baskets were not uniquely Palean

As the Author states that palea's woven basket were only made by palean people this was not correctly proved by author in the argument because the question that arises here is at what extent only palean people use to make these baskets as there were people also from the neighbouring villages also, that they use to also make those baskets with them together. Maybe there were maximum of palea's people engaged and less of neighbouring villagers engaged so that's why they gave the name as palea's woven baskets.

And the next question arises here is whether palea's people use to go to sell these basket to neighbouring villages to maximise their profit and there did they teach those villagers to make these baskets of the same pattern as the palea. And the palea's villager had gone to different villages for selling their baskets then the local villager's must have learnt to makes these baskets on their own by observing how the baskets are made. And as the author says that rather then the river across the Brim River from Palea as it was deep and broad people couldn't swim and cross the river and boats were only the way to cross the river which were not found their, Maybe the must have travelled to Lithos by some different route through passing from different Village . Even people from different villages must have visited to Palea in search of Employment must have learnt the making of the basket and have increase the productivity of baskets in their own village and the uniqueness must have not been there.

Maybe be the pattern of palea's people basket must be resembling with pattern of Lithos villager's basket which was not called unique as they were neighbouring villagers then there must be working together to make the baskets. After hearing that Palea's basket were famous in their Village someone from out side of village must have robbed their baskets and must have try to make the baskets of the same pattern and started using in their own village and soled it there in their village.

Therefore after listing down all the points from above the Author argument is weaken by saying that the Palea's basket's uniqueness was not there and many people try to make them rather than only Palea's people making them.