Write a response

The argument leaves so many questions unanswered and makes so many sweeping generalizations that significantly hampers the merit of the argument.

The first and foremost question that needs to be answered is that how the advertising director assumed that the decrease in the number of people attending the Super-screen movies is because the content of the reviews is not reaching the prospective viewers. This is an unwarranted assumption to which no specific evidence has been provided. To support this claim, they need to draw a parallel comparison with some similar incidents.

Further, they concluded that the problem is not with the quality of the movies but with the public's lack of awareness. They assumed that because people are not watching the movies produced by the Super-screen, they are unaware of the good quality movies. This assumption doesn't have the legs to stand on. It could be the case that people don't like the content of the movies produced by the Super-screen or they got more inclined towards some other production company.

Moreover, the recommendation that the Super Screen should allocate a greater share of its budget for advertising is unreasonable as it is based on the above assumptions. Allocating a greater share to its budget for advertising might not help until they know the actual cause or the reason behind the decrease in the number of people. Firstly by finding out the actual reason and then working on it would be the way to go.

Thus, we can conclude that by leaving so many questions unanswered the recommendation is redundant in nature. It fails to strike a chord with the reader. On purely logical grounds and the questions that underlie this argument, one can't agree with the recommendation.