All parents should be required to volunteer time to their children's schools.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

It is a good idea to give parents options to volunteer time in their children’s schools because it is beneficial for teachers, parents, and students. However, volunteering should not be required due to time, money, and parents’ situations.

Parents can definitely have a better and deeper connection with their children and also with school teachers when they participate in school activities with their children. For example, parents can see how their kids interact with other students and also with their teachers, so they can know and understand their kids much better. In addition, when parents spend time with their children and show them how important children are for them, it encourages and motivates students to learn and study better.

Additionally, every parent has a different background and topic to talk about and share it with students. This will make many opportunities for students to learn more passionately. The parents with nutrition background can talk about healthy ways to eat or even have a small cooking session of preparing healthy meals which will encourage students to pay more attention to their food choices and avoid junk foods.

However, schools should not require parents to volunteer time because some parents are really busy with work and do not have time to volunteer. Also, some children may live with their old grandparents who are tired and old to come to school. Some students have a disable parent who cannot come to school. Other students might ask that student that why he/her parents are not showing up. These cases can make students embraced in front of other students which is not beneficial at all. Those students of disable or poor parents can be mocked by other students too which will break their hearts and hurt them emotionally.

It is obvious that volunteering time by parent in their children school is beneficial in many perspectives, but it should be under optional situations not required. The reason is some parents cannot come to schools for understandable reasons.