All parents should be required to volunteer time to their children's schools.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

A school is a fundamental and integral part of a child's future. School is an important building block in the growth and development a kid. It is a place where he spends most of his time, and more importantly the place where he makes memories. I agree with the given statement as parents involvement in the divine temple as school can never be looked back at and is always welcomed with open heart. Any kind of Volunteering, taking weekly hobby development classes in the school their kids go to or just helping kinds completing their homework. It also helps children develop a special bond with their parents and so it is always an added bonus in both the children and parent's lives.

To begin with, it is important to underscore the fact that any child from age 3 to age 18 or 19 spends most of his time in the school, making friends, learning and growing. It is this phase that parents might not slowly start to become estranged due to the long hours spent in school. Parents might hardly get 3 to 4 hours to spend with their kids before they come home and sleep. I believe, a very effective solution to curb this issue is the involvement of parents in Children's schools. It can be in any form, Volunteering to teach in the school, or teach their kids personally the subject taught in the school or just helping the children in finishing their homework. For instance, consider Sai, a student of grade 8 , who goes to school early in the morning at 8 A.M and returns back home at around 6 P.M. after completing his extra classes for complementing his poor marks in Maths. This Kid hardly gets time to spend with his parents as after reaching home at 6, he freshens up and eats dinner and gets ready to go to bed as he needs to wake up early again the very next day. If the parent here Volunteers to help the kid teach Maths, insetead of the complementary classes, that would of great help to the Kid and this has an added advantage of improving and developing the bond among the two.

Secondly, School plays a significant role in child's growth and development and Involvement in the form of Volunteering will help the Parent keep a check on the development of the kid, if he is in the right track or is there any deviation that needs to be set right. This not only helps the child to right his wrongs, but also gives him a second chance to build his future. For example, consider Sai, the same kid from above, is involved in Drugs. The parent who are self occupied a lot of times, if do not Volunteer to check on his kids regularly, then Sai's future is of course going to be affected by the addiction to such product, but if the Parents Volunteer and invlove in Sais schooling and his behaviour and surroundings, they would eventually come to know about his misbehaviours and will sure make sure their kid is sent to rehab or gets detoxicated. This will not only help the child's health but his whole future is redifined.

However, I also want to highlight the fact that over involvement and Volunteering will not do any good to the child. It will only develop a certain sense of negativity and he will start to think of it in a way that he is being spied on. This is not a healty practice to be followed in my opinion. Volunteering to an extent is acceptable and is required but over involvement is frowned upon as it is important to give the child their space for spreading their wings so they can fly on their own one day. For instance, consider Sai's parents keeping track of every move Sai does, this will only make him hate his parents and only toxicates the bond in between them.

Therefore, I agree with the statement, however such volunteering must be only to an extent. Over involvement in the children's life will only hinder their bond and so it must be diligently handled. Child's attitude and behaviour in the society is the reflection of the parenting he has gone through during the right age. So, while active involvement in the child's schooling life is important, parents must know their limits and give their kids their space accordingly.