All parents should be required to volunteer time to their children's schools.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Parents participation in school activities such as bargain sales and soccer clubs after school has certain advantages and disadvantages. While there are positive sides of parents participation, however, I think negative sides outweighs positive sides. Some people might assert every parent should get themselves involved with school activities since it is an excellent way of strengthening the parent-child relationships. However, there are many other ways to improve the bond between children-parents relationships, and also excessive participation may have an adverse effect as well.

First of all, admittedly, up to a certain degree of parents participation may have the benefit with their children spending time together. However, while the argument is plausible at first glance, there are many other ways to build rapport with their children. The activity that parents participate does not always match with their children's activity. Take a hypothetical situation; for example, a mother could work as a voluntary soccer coach after school, yet her son may play basketball. Also, there are a lot of other ways to spend time with your children. Like go on a short trip, or having a quality discussion during dinner time. Besides, excessive participation may cause a side effect, for instance, parents who engage too much may be committed too much, do not have time for their children at all.

Secondly, engaging school activity may be impossible for some parent. Not many families are wealthy enough to stay home after work and do the voluntary job. Some have to work two jobs or work during night time. This difference between families has to be considered when school is trying to make a policy about parent engagement. If that mandatory participation policy works, students that who's parents can not participate may feel alienated and denied. Therefore it would be hard to tell this "all involved volunteer" strategy is advantageous.

In conclusion, I realize the school's all participatory strategy has an adverse effect instead and a positive one. There are two reasons why. First, there are many other ways to spend time as a family and could cause an embarrassing setback. Second, in practical aspects, not every parent can participate in school activities.