All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

Companies have started to think in all possible ways to grow and stay in the market competition. Significant changes can be observed in the rise or fall in the profits of companies over the years. Efficient growth and proper work culture are suggested by consultants.

Companies have started hiring outside consultants and involved them in the company's operation and growth. The idea of consultation is important because there will be a proper exposure of the ideas and a analysis of pros and cons before the actual experimentation will be present. This saves time and resources. The people involved won't wander around making assumptions since the experienced consultants would be present, responsible for stating the beneficial outcomes.

Consultants can also be sometimes act as alliances between various companies with same interest and thus improves the interaction to the outside world. This also helps in understanding of things better happening in the market and the way to deal it.

Though this demotivates the employees of the company to brainstorm, but over the long run, there is lot of learning among the employees. The idea also helps to keep a competitive mindset and grow in all terms thus improving work culture.