All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

Organizations are always in the pursuit to enhance themselves to sustain in a competitive market. Whether it is about financial, working or strategic aspects, companies are always working hard to give their best to their employees and to their customers.

Many companies hire external consultants who are not a part of the organization, but have great ability on how to improve the operations efficiently. These consultants suggest various new ideas and strategies that aid employers to boost their business. Therefore, the consultants play a vital role as they bring in their profound knowledge and give towards the growth of the organization. There are many instances wherein organizations had to hire external consultants to save their debt-ridden business. For example, in the year 2005, there was a great economic depression which struck the United States and its waves spread across global financial markets. In order to survive the economic storm, H&B Global had to hire consultants from Shaolin Corp to devise strategies to survive the financial crisis. This helped H&B Global to stabilize and become one of the leading companies towards the end of the decade.

However, it is also said that the employees are the well-wishers of their organization and would always strive to work for their company's success and well-being. Therefore, it is crucial to understand employee's concerns and suggestions. As employees work within the organization and understand the organization's strength's and limitations, there are in a better capacity to advise their employers as compared to the external consultants. Companies should spend more time and save the money spent on external consultants by listening to their own employees as it will be more beneficial.

To conclude, organizations can take consultation from external entities. However, the consultation should be minimum and only to the extend that is required. Instead, suggestions received from employees will be of a great help to companies to prosper in a ever-competitive market.