All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with these statements and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statements might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

It is correct to say that companies can save on money as well as improve their performance if they start listening to their employees rather than hiring outside consultants to suggest measures to take to improve their company's performance. That is because employees have spent enough time in the company to recognize the flaws and can suggest ways to overcome those knowing the culture of the company. Hiring consultants from outside can be helpful as they can see things from another perspective without having any bias towards the company but their suggested measures can be impractical as they have a little knowledge of company's culture than the employees. Therfore, it is better to have periodic feedback from the employees rather than hiring consultants from outside of the company.

As the employees spent an average of 8 hours in the office where they have to communicate with other employees from their department and many other departments so their brain makes an impression of the way how other people in each department works. Based on their experience with that department, consciusly or unconsciously, they create an image in their brain about the strengths and weaknesses of other colleaguesin their department and the other departments. So, they can suggest in a better way knowing the company's culture how their department and the other departments can improve to work in a more efficient way.

Hiring an outside consultant is also a good idea as they are not part of the company and they do not hold any biases towards anyone so they can suggest in a subtle way without speaking in favor or aginst anyone. This can be a good idea but it also has a drawback. Considering the emerging idea in the work culture where employers try to accomodate every employee in order to gain greater benefit of having him loyal to the company, it can have somewhat negative impact towards the employees' performance. If you try to impose some idea on any of the employee who is not used to work in that way can hinder his progress. So, it is better to have his/her colleague to provide feedback on his/her work so that it can be a healthy discussion on how to improve efficiency rather than being bossy and ordering him to work in a certain way.

It can be safely said that a company can save time and money both if they start listening to their employees rather than hiring outside consultants to give feedback on the work. Because employees spend more time at workplace and they have direct communication with colleagues in their department as well as employees in other departments so they can suggest in a better way considering the work culture and nature of that employee. Hiring outside consultnts can be beneficial as they are specialized individuals in this field and they can suggest efficient ways to improve performance but their suggested measures can have a drawback that they have little knowledge of the work culture than the employees of the company. So, companies should start listening to their employees instead of hirning consultants from outside.