Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The given argument talks about the deaths by cow flu and a method to prevent it. The argument suggests that a large number of lives can be saved by routinely administering the inoculations against cow flu to all the people where the disease is detected. However, there is a possibility that a person will die as a result of inoculation so the routine administrating of inoculations agaisnt cow flu cannot be permitted.

The argument can be strengthened or weakened if we have a clear evidence of number of deaths that were caused as a result of cow flu where inoculation were administered and where it was not adminitered over a period of time. The statistics showing the number of deaths can suggest if the routine administration of inoculation against cow flu should be permitted or not. If the ratio of deaths by the disease by flu to the deaths where inoculation was administered is significantlly large than inoculation should be permitted. However, if this is the other way round thn inoculation should not be permitted.

Some evidence or experimental results is also needed that provides informatin abouton the number of lives saved and number of people who died where inoculations agaisnt cow flu were administered to people. This can be done by having two groups of the people who have caught the disease. One experimental group whose people have been administered inoculations routinely whereas the other group that is placebo. After comparing the results, if the experimental group has lower number of deaths than the placebo group than it will strengthen the argument that inoculations against cow flu should be routinely admnistered.

However, the people in the placebo and experimental group should be as similar as possible which means that the number of people having that disease and the number of people who have not yet caught the disease should be the same. Moreover, the severity of the disease and their living patterns should be as similar as possible to get as accurate results as possible. Otherwise, we may get a positive result for our experimental group but that may not strengthen the argument considering that the placebo and the experimental group varied significantally.