All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

Every company want to see itself on zenith,and a company require to be succefull, is to make

sure that its employees are happy and they are willing working for the company and not just for

the salary in 8 hours working shift.

sometimes its ok to listen the ideas from the outsiders which could be which might help company

to grow but it might not helpful always.

yes, consultants job is to help the industry to grow in a efficient way.and we see in this

interconnected world that there are many consultancies who are helping the industries not only

in a same country but internationaly too.for example we have there are many indian companies

who works as consultancies,helps banks,airlines and many other industries to improvise on their

current business.we have seen although,they might charge very high amount to provide such

facelity to the company.

but company's higher management should ask question themeselves , will these people able to

help the company for the vision , they are looking for?

isn't the employeess who would know better than anyone else.there could be chances that such

consultancies just want to make money for themeselves and provide such scenarios which might

not help the company in long term.so it is good to have to include the employees to get better

suggestions to company grow. which will give the motivation not only to the employees but

company gains the trust from its employees.

since employees have more experience in the company, and company shows the trust on them ,

then this would not only help the company but it will work as motivation for the employee where

the employee not only think or will work whatever has been asked for indeed they will put their

extra effort to get some innovative ideas which a consulatnt might not provide such.this trust

factor will help to motivate the employees to think company as their own business which they

want to grow so they will have higher vision, not necessary that comapny should listen to every

employee suggestion but company can choose the best out of peothrial recommendations.if every

employee work as CEO, then no one can stop to that company at new level like sundar pichai as

an employee suggest the idea of having their own search engine , and Google management listen

to his idea, believe on him and today whole world knows the truth the consequences of this

outcome.

So its good to have the suggestions from employees , which not only help the company to grow

but its employees also.rather than spending fee to consultancies , better to should spent on

its employees to retain and motivate them to grow which helps company also in either way.