All too often companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees such consultants would be unnecessary Write a response in which you discuss

It is necessary to hire an outside eye (personnel) who is unbiased in every way possible to help a company grow effectively. Most times when a company listen to their employees on matters that will help the company operate effectively, one would equate it is just like bringing everybody's bias together and choosing the one that makes sense the most, however, the end is likely a negative outcome. Looking at a company needing forensic auditing to help balance its account books and make its profit and losses straight is a good scenario to explain this need for hiring an outside consultant. A worker in the company who is culpable of extravagant spending of the company resources will most likely be subtly inciting his/her friend in the accounts section to lead the forensic auditing process, bearing in mind that his extravagancies can be overlooked. However, hiring someone who is not in any way acquainted with the company workers presents a good opportunity to get a good audit report. One might argue that hiring a neutral or new person or consultant to look into the affairs of a company he/she is not familiar with can be demanding, as the consultant has to first understand the operating principles of the company. hence this is where the term expert comes into play, In each needed area of suggestions in moving the company forward, an expert in that area is consulted. For auditing mentioned earlier, a good auditor with a proven track record is consulted, for procurement, a procurement expert is consulted, for safety operations in the company, a health and safety expert is consulted to possibly establish a safety department in the company.

Consulting is a very important aspect of industrial operation, that is made of people with seasoned experience in academia and industry, experience they say is the best teacher. So any company that is ready to make the bold step in improving its operational efficiency should always look for experts outside to help, to add to the forgoing argument, the employees that we might tend to listen to have been there from the onset when operational efficiency drew back.