Claim: When planning courses, educators should take into account the interests and suggestions of their students.

Reason: Students are more motivated to learn when they are interested in what they are studying.

While it is imperative for educators to take into account the students interests and suggestions in planning courses, this is not a one cap fit all situation.

Educators primarily draft their courses in accordance with the curriculum set by the standardized board of eduction in the region. One may argue that is not the board that are learning, hence the students should be the primary focus. However, there must be a standard in everything for optimality. Take for example, a class where three students or a set of class where the students are very much interested in cartoon, suggesting to the educators to include animation or cartoon in their course. This suggestion is abysmal and laughable to say the least. At last I believe that educators primarily focus on the standardized body rather than the students because of the above example.

One way to also appease both parties is to structure the way the planned courses will be delievered taking into account the student suggestions, to motivate the students to be interested in the course. The educators can adopt what present day students are used to, which is digitilization. Present day students are fond of digital learning, hence in planning the courses educators can adopt video lectures, presentations and discussions to motivate and keep the students interested in learning.

To ensure that quality courses are been given by educators, there should go with the standard, however to keep the students motivated to learn, there should also give room to incorporate students suggestions; Education has evolved to outcome based learning (OBL), a system that is based on outcome/output/result and these results are achieved only when the students are interested in what they learn. Survey's should be done by the educators periodically to get feedback from the students on the courses been dished out. From the feedbacks, the educators and the standardized body can adjust their planning to accomodate the suggestions of the students. However it shouldn't overide the educators primary focus.

Interests can change, one might be interested in integrating graphics design to visual art today and tomorrow the same person might be interested in caliographic approach to visual arts and design. If educators keep adjusting their plans to accomodate interests of students, they will become overwhelmed because interests do change. Students should learn what is meant to be learnt in a particular course or discipline as per standard and not their interests. Interests do change, but the standard remains immutable.