All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

Each and every company faces many different problems in their path to success. The statement states that a company could stop hiring outside consultants if they spend more time listening to their own employees for efficient work. The success of a company is directly or indirectly depends upon decisions taken at the right moment. A wise and future oriented decision may take a company to pinnacle and an amateur and temporary decision may lead to debts. Employees of a company are always helpful in such condition with their different ideas. However, A company can achieve higher success by hiring outside consultants in many cases.

I would disagree with the given statement because, hiring outside consultants is always beneficial to a company. Consultants hired from outside have deep knowledge of their respective field. They are fully aware of market values, product values, requirement of people and many other things. Which can be very helpful for a particular company. As they have expertise in their respective field, they can suggest innovative ideas for marketing. They have surveyed and learned from experience about every subtle details of their field. For example, Small companies sometimes faces problems of marketing their product, Outside consultants can help them to compete with bigger companies by marketing about their products and also by exhibiting innovative ideas about companies product. Outside consultants are highly confidential about each and every companies. They do not disclose the secret of any company, whether it is their product or their future plans of their company. This helps a company to gain trust for outside consultants.

In addition to that, outside consultant will be very impartial for the problems of a company as they are not permanent employees of the company. Which helps to have the desire solution for the problem. For example, if manager has to solve a problem, he might end up agreeing with team leader because the manager may be facinated by team leader's abilities. If all the problems are solved by employees only, the company have to face many problems in future. Also,the problem solving skills of outside consultant is also one of the main reason to hire them. With their such ingenious skills a company can solve all the piece of puzzle they faces.

But, the fees charged by the outside consultants sometimes create hesitation for a company. But, it is always a good investment to hire outside consultants because they are always going to help in increasing company's' growth only.

To sum up, I would definitely agree with hiring outside consultants because it is the best way to solve problems and grow a company with more efficient and innovative ideas.