All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

The companies are hiring outside consultant for their betterment of working,instead they can take opinions of their own company employees to get a idea of where they are lacking and what can be done to operate more efficiently.Hiring consultant would been unnecessary if the employees feedback are taken periodically to know the current status of our self in the outside market.

Firstly,the company can take the feedback of their own employees to get a better idea of they being satisfied with the company or not.Hiring outside consultant can let the company know about their competitors status with respect to them,but they can't tell weather the company employees itself are happy or not.At last most important thing to work for a company more efficiently is their employees working hardly and devoted to company.

Also by just hiring the outside consultant will let us know the outside issues where company is not performing efficiently,but what about inside discrepancy? This will completely been waved off by outside consultant.Example,the consultant found an issue for a mobile company that the prices are too high of your brand with respect to others.So company decide to reduce the cost by reducing the salary of employees and also dismiss some from their job.The company thought this would help but due to this the other employees got dissatisfied by this decision and eventually the company failed badly.

Counterpoint to these views,some company thinks knowing outside issues first will help them more than inside discrepancy, which is not true.Spending more time by taking feedback can help more than consultant.Consultant are not devoted to company as the employees are,So the employees can give more good feedback about the company and what next to do for working efficiently.Once in a while there should be a meeting held where every can come up with their own ideas for betterment of the company,this will reduce the cost of hiring a consultant and the company itself can decide well about their own.

Summary to all these,Suggestion we get from spending more time with our own employees is far more better for the company than hiring consultant who had also been hired by the competitor company itself.Consultant can also give a valuable feedback but the employees feedback should been consider more as they will be more loyal and would be happy more seeing their own company reaching zenith by their views.