All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.Write a response in which you discu

The company flourishes with the type of choices it makes. Some companies who already have expertise hired in different departments will not go out to hire consultants outside their workforce. But most of the time, when the organization does not have enough experts in a field, it is good to have a suggestion from an outside consultant who got enough experience and knowledge in that particular field and in addition, it will bring harmony in the company.

Firstly, the hired consultant will make decisions that ensure the development of the organization. In an organization, different departments work for the growth of their own respective departments. For example, the finance department will show concern and work for budgeting for different divisions of the company, it is not going to take any concern regarding the conflicts or issues related to the research and development department. Likewise, the marketing department will invest its time only to increase the sales of products, it is not going to take any tension of how these products are made. So, consulting the veteran consultant outside company will help all the departments that require help as sometimes, a new mindset is needed to look towards a problem and solve it.

The hired consultants only focus on to increase the efficiency of the company, for that it always make the right choice and is never going to make a subjective decision. For example, managers of the company often come across a situation where they have got two teams working for a common issue and they have to choose one of them. So, sometimes they inadvertently make a biased choice and favors a particular team on the basis of their personal relations with them. But the outsiders do not have any such problem in making their choice. They just vote for the best one which enhances the prosperity of the company.

There are some self-sufficient companies who already hire the candidates with expertise in a certain field. As a result of which, most of the time they don’t have to go outside for suggestions. For example, the human resource and development department works to make sure that the working culture of the company is healthy. It takes decisions to solve issues and conflicts penetrating between employees and also make sure to enhance the skills of this employees by giving them required training and support. But, companies who don’t have experts should go outside to get this type of support.

The proponents of this issue could posit that it is viable for a company to cater its employees with the needed guidance and advice within the company itself as it will ensure the privacy of a company. the outsider should not be given any private information regarding the company as it can bring pernicious effects over the company's reputation in front of the outside world. however, they fail to ponder about the very basic fact over which these outside veteran consultants work that is they are well studied with their working limits and relationship with the company. they will not take any risk which is going to delegate them in their field of work. it is their primary function to maintain the privacy of the company for which it works and ultimately, should provide salubrious enlightenment to the company.

In order to take an impeccable decision and ensure the prosperity of a company, it should have experts with them. In order to get that, a company can also go outside its boundaries and could hire a consultant who is the seasoned person in that field.