All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

There are several factors for any business that, when combined together favorably, can galvanize the success of that company. The stages that are involved in the operation of a business include- setting goal, meticulously observing current market, planning strategically, executing plan, investing in research and development etc. strategic planning is one of the most important stage for any company. Involving employees to decide what strategies to follow for the business is one of the most efficient way to success.

Employees are heart of the business. They work in the company a significant amount of time a day. So they know the ins and outs of the problems as they suffer form it while working. It may not be surprising to believe that they may know better of a company than the CEO does. So without taking them in consideration, hiring someone from outside the company may not be efficient.

Another matter of fact, if the employees are asked for opinion on an important decision regarding a company, he often feel valuable. It will make him believe that he is considered trusted and reasonable. It boosts one's confidence in a positive way.

When employees are asked for suggestion on something, the consultation often promote a convivial environment at workplace, that results a lot positively.

When employees take part in strategic planning of a company, it makes them think for the better of the company. They try to think out of the box. They try to participate in the welfare of the company. That consequently reveal their effort in the well being of the company.

From the examples of good models of business, it is often seen that the manager or the CEO often asks the employee for their suggestion while taking an important decision.

It may also be true that hiring professional consultant from outside the company may bring some new ideas. They remain neutral as they are not involved in the company, which sets them free for some decision that may not come from employees as these may appear unfavorable. But considering al the positive sides, it is better to involve employees.