All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you are or disagree with the statements and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statements might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Payments for information and experiences have been accepting since globalization started, with many companies providing suggestion service and professional consultants to another companies. It’s very significant to get help from consultants in order to effectively operate the company rather than merely listening to the employee simply. In fact, managing a company is extremely difficult beyond our imagine, listening to employee can’t eradicate all problems.

Communicating with employees merely help operate company during which the company need to improve its relationships between managers and workers. Nevertheless, there are much more problems focus on budgets, market, even direction of company which can’t be determined by listing employees. For example, Steve jobs, a great business man and the father of Apple, required his company producing mobile phones according his personal preference. although many people even his employees disagreed his decision at that time, the market proved his decision is right later.

The consultants can observe the company from outside which is different from the inside employer and employees, discovering and eradicating problems totally. For example, Kodak, which was a successful company on producing photography camera. they realized the digital time was coming and prepared for it. although they invented the first digital camera, unfortunately Kodak bankrupted at 2013. Because they thought they had prepared for the digital enough, but Kodak seemed do nothing from outside. If an insightful consultant had suggested Kodak give up all traditional camera and put all budgets on digital camera, the history of Kodak would have changed.

In conclusion, operating company not only need to listen employees, but also face all aspects of problem. Therefore, the consultants, who are professional and experienced, could necessarily help the company work with efficiency.