In any field of endeavor, it is impossible to make a significant contribution without first being influenced by past achievements within that field

Throughout our human history we learn from our past mistakes or results, from the abortive results we learn our fault and that leads towards the fortuitous result. So, in any field of endeavor, it is important to consider past achievements and influenced by them.

Primarily, past incidents taught us the failures and the where we fail, from the faults we improvised ourselves. For example, when someone writing a scientific paper or article they have to briefly go through the past studies relevance with the topic, that helped them to find the area of research. Besides, the significant contribution cannot be made if we ignore the past achievements and past studies. There is gradation or steps that helped us climbing bottom to top. For example, a student can not write an articulated essay if he or she do not know basic words or sentence. Similarly, without past studies, we can not go further.

Past achievements did not earn randomly, the elders work hard and their faults and results taught us and influenced us for being consistent on a field of work where we try to be successful. Thomas Edison failed a thousand times before creating a bulb. When people asked him about why he failed, he replied, he does not fail thousand times, discover a thousand ways how to not discover bulb. Another example, without the help of past achievements our modern technologies can not revolutionize. If Einstein and Newton did not contribute to the field Stephens Hawkins could not discover the theory of everything, or we could not know the blac kholes. Similarly, if Galileo did contribute then we might not know about the gravity.

On the other hand, many people argued that past achievements are not always important. There is always the first time. Someone always there to try something new and might not have a reference. This might be true that someone starts a trend or topic but there is always some sort of reference. For example, when Newton discovers gravity he may not have the direct reference, but he had mathematical reference to solve the problem.

At the epilogue of this topic, I would say that, If we try to successful we cannot ignore past incidents. History influenced us and without the past, we can not build the present.