Any piece of information referred to as a fact should be mistrusted, since it may be proven false in the future.

The author claims that every piece of information referred to as a fact should be mistrusted as it can be proven false in future. I think it is to too extreme to doubt every fact. Viewing the facts with scepticism let the flexibility to change it in the future . However mistrusting every facts will only hinder to move forward with that fact.

Firstly, any information can be presented as fact by anybody , and we cannot trust the veracity of every fact. one wrong information presented as fact could nurture or destroy life. As in this digital world it has been possible to modify the fact , create multiple identity of people, modify the proof . increasing corruption reaveals how the resource of country is being used for their own advantage. So, No one can be confident enough that even the facts from the authentic sources are true ,let alone the facts from the anomalous source.

Although facts can be modified or changed to balance the situation , mistrusting every fact means mistrusting every humanity. this can create greater problem in the society . mistrusting the scientific facts ,facts provided by the lawyer complicates the judgement. Most of the facts are collected from months of research and experimentiion , distrusting them and doubting them , do not inspires the new research instead demotivates them . Thus it is necessary to trust it if it proves its objectives .

Admittedly, mistrusting every facts presented leads development to nowhere, it only demotivates the researcher and developer. For example if we have not trusted the capability of the internet at its first place , internet would not have been developed to this phase , becoming the integral part of our life. Same goes for every invention and belief human are presented to till date . Not any of them is flawless , but they have served their purpose and are getting modified to get better .

In conclusion , Not every fact by anybody should be trusted , but the veracity of the source should be investigated and that should be accounted and as change is fact of nature a room for minor change should be provided.