Authoritative bodies should spend their time tackling current issues rather than working on future hypotheticals

Authoritative bodies should actively work more on problems at hand rather than wasting time around future hypotheticals. Tackling current issues must be prioritized as these might lead to immediate consequences. This would further be beneficial as it frees up time for planning future activities. I completely agree with this notion that tackling current issues must be allocated more time.

To start off, prioritizing upcoming activities is way more practical than working upon issues that might present themselves in the future. It can be aptly said that working out issues at the time will put you in the best spot for future. A real-life scenario is the covid-19 pandemic. Government authorities have two important things to deal with - saving patients’ lives by allocating more beds in hospitals and to develop overall immunity in the population. Worrying less about the overall immunity initially, the government took quick actions by announcing lock-downs across the nation thus preventing excessive spread of the virus. After a stabilizing the situation, they worked upon vaccination drives which was a long-term issue. This way dealing with the current situations efficiently, a dangerous situation was prevented.

Moving on to an international scenario, we can see how the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals have been stated. They state to curb pollution and climate change urgently and try to reach the goal of carbon neutrality over the long term. If we act accordingly and limit the pollution and effects of climate change presently, then we can set forth to carbon-neutrality. To summarize, taking action on current issues and prioritizing the over future hypotheticals is simply more practical and has set out many successful examples. Although dealing with future tends to be important in certain fields like - urban planning, nothing can be achieved is current issues are not properly dealt with