Education is the key to success. Without it, one can never truly fulfill their dreams

Education is an important part of each and everyone's life. The modes of education may change with the times, but education still remains an indispensable tool in an individual's arsenal.

Firstly, we need to acknowledge what has been possible with education in the modern world. All the innovations throughout the history of mankind and all the reforms in society can be attributed as contribution of well-educated minds. Education has the capacity to influence people across ages and help them achieve their dreams. Education has made society a better place which can be better exemplified by the state of societal view on women's rights. Just about a decade ago women were subject to some of the most hateful crimes without a voice, in a patriarchal society. But with education, the perspective has changed and in the modern age we have come above men's & women's rights to human rights. And many of the things are contributed to society by educated women - like the first successful space program was programmed by a female engineer at NASA. Speaking of progress, education has made society a much more united front where people belonging to different nations can progressively lead together - exemplified by the United Nations.

Secondly, education should not be limited to formal education(academia). There are different fields of education - sports, music, dancing and much more. Speaking of music, in India, Lata Mangeshkar has been referred as the nightingale of India with her sweet melody and extensive knowledge of music. She inspired so many people and her voice reached to even those who aren't formally educated. That is the power education can provide to an individual, it can add to their natural talents manifolds. Although, it might be argued that many successful businessmen in the IT sector are in-fact college dropouts and makes people to blindly follow their path and dismiss education as a whole. It is imperative to notice that 'formal education' is not the only education they had, they are very talented & opportunistic at technology, management etc. Thus concluding, education is the key to success and without it, one can never truly fulfil their dreams.