The best ideas arise from a passionate interest in commonplace things.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

It is said that most of the time a passionate interest in commonplace things can form the best ideas. I agree with this point of view to some extent.

I can understand why many creative ideas come from simple or common things around us. The best examples for understanding of this argument are social networks. The founder of Facebook, Mark Zuckerberg just create this social network based on the simple communication among people. The feeling of homesickness that many migrants had in the US help the Zuckerberg to program Facebook in order people to keep in touch with their family members or friends even they are far from each other without any expenses. In fact, the origin of Facebook’s creation is a simple thing related to ordinary communication among individuals. Most of the time, we have seen the relationships among people, but whether we have ever thought like Zuckerberg. No, because for us, the communication of people was not as interesting as it was for him. He just looked at the people and their simple needs and tried to obviate them.

We also only need to ask this question; how did Newton discover the gravity? The answer is just by falling down the apple from the tree. We all have many trees around us, we can find apple in the stores, gardens and so on. Even people in the past had this accessibility. But all of us did not have the passionate and accuracy of Newton. So, he could find some useful things about the earth and gravity in his time which can still be practical for us in the modern life for creation of different new things.

However, we cannot arrest that all the best ideas arise from a passionate interest in commonplace things. For instance, the discoveries in space are very complex and perplexing, and people without any background in astronomical science cannot have good ideas related to stars, planets and galaxies. This is because, the data about the space is limited. All people cannot afford the travelling to the space. So, how do they can have any innovative idea about something that they do not even see?

In conclusion, in my view, many ideas originate from simple things around us but it is not true for all things. Also, discoveries from simple things need the accuracy, interest and perseverance of the person who finds them.