The best ideas arise from a passionate interest in commonplace things.

Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement above and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how those considerations shape your position.

Great ideas can come from a stroke of good luck or carefully crafted, well-thought-out research and preparation. In my opinion the best ideas arise from someone who is passionate, no matter what the subject is in. I think the best ideas can come from complex things as well as simple things. However, having an interest in commonplace things definitely can serve as a starting point.

When drawing up one's own ideas, one needs to thoroughly understand the information that is already provided. For example, if someone has the idea for a new eating utensil, it is assumed that they have a thorough understanding of the already existing utensils. It is assumed that that person is able to see the advantages and disadvantages of the already existing utensils in order to have an idea for a new one.

When it comes to the best ideas, it's important to determine was "best" really means. Is the idea something that can save money, save time, save lives? I think ideas that are claimed as the "best" are ideas that are most fitting and efficient for whatever topic it may be focused on.

Where an idea comes from can be a different story. As mentioned earlier, some of the best ideas come from no where nowhere, whereas some come from preparation. In my opinion all the best ideas come from passion. Yet, the passion does not necessarily need to be in only commonplace things. For example, someone may might have a bright idea after learning about something that is extremely complex and intricate. That person may use that complexity of that object to find problems and come up with a solution to solve that problem. This kind of thinking would require a lot of patience, which not many people have.

On the other hand, inspiration for a bright idea can come from something very simple. The simplicity of the object might allow the person to step back and start at the basics. Whereas, generating an idea from something complex can be overwhelming and lead some people to becoming lost or even more confused. Coming up with an idea from something simple can be less daunting or intimidating for someone who is trying to come up with something original. However, finding inspiration for an idea in commonplace things can also be difficult for others as well.

Ultimately, I think the "best" ideas come from whatever method best fits the person. Everyone has different thinking styles and what works for one may not be the best option for another. Someone may be able to come up with a bright idea when looking at something as simple as a magnet, while someone else might be inspired by something more complex such as an intricate computer system.

All in all, the best ideas arise from passion in general. They come from a person who knows themselves, and works with conditions that are beneficial for themselves. Commonplace things and complex things can both serve to confuse or help someone when trying to come up with an original idea. However, it depends on the person and the knowledge that they already carry within themselves.