The best leaders are those who encourage feedback from the people whom they lead.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Leaders are made to lead the people to a better world. people will follow their leader in to anything he says. But sometimes following leader is not that great idea, depending on the leader, his ideology. Leader should work for the betterment of the people following him. I always believe leader should take feedback from the people regarding his works, plans.

Any thinking or plan which will be implementing for a group, will affect the group positively and also negatively sometimes. Whenever a leader is planning for some work to be done for the people, it s very important thing to ask the group of people whether it's okay to proceed or not. People who are getting better things to their lives from the work will, of course, say yes to continue. But leader should look over the people who are getting affected in bad way and try to give solution for that or to reduce the negative impact at least. For example, builing the dam in the area will be beneficiary for the state, may be for two to three districts in that area. But while planning to build dam in any particulat area, the back water will be accumulating to a lot of area behind the dam, may the it covers farming land, grass land. May the fisher men down the river will have difficulties catching fish if there is not free movement of fishes. A leader should take feedback from the people who live in that area, whether they want the dam or not, or they want it at different location or they want their village to be shifted to other hilly area with basic facilities.

In recent events in election campaign in Delhi, India, leaders of the previously ruling party went out to get feedback from the city people about their work. This showed the party is open for criticism, with this they can make things right if there are anything wrong. The feedback will also help the leader to make changes within himself in better way.

Feedback may not always be bad or negative. People may appreciate the work done by their leader and they might have written few good words to encourage the leader to continue his good work going. With the positive feedbacks, a leader can be happy about himself and his work. Another example, about any technical training session to any group, a trainer can get feedback how is his teaching, whether he is slow or fast, whether he explaining concepts clearly or not.