The best leaders are those who encourage feedback from the people whom they lead.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Leadership is an amalgam of various traits that helps in making it perfect day by day and one of the most important parts of leadership is receiving feedback from the sub-ordinates. There are also many other things such as problem solving acumen, good emotional intelligence and political prescience but it provides major contribution to the strong and famous legacy. Many masses of society believe in this viewpoint while other thinks that it is not important to receive feedback for a leader as the person has to work according to his own views and maintain egoistic attitude. I strongly agree with the former point and this context discusses various points supporting the view in succeeding paragraphs.

Although it is important that a leader have to maintain a strong and dominant attitude among the followers to retain the level of his position and integrity in the society, but receiving feedback is equally also important. For an instance, at certain point, Google offers Facebook a brilliant deal on which even the CEO and other contemporaries of Mark Zuckerberg suggests him to sign that deal but to maintain the distinction and to honor the progress, he rejected their suggestions and keep stable his own decision which ultimately results in favorable circumstances. However, feedback receiving at certain points may prove to be helpful as it helps in suggesting some better ideas which ultimately lead to success.

One of the main reason for my belief is that receiving responses helps in shaping the leadership as it leads to more betterment and democratic. Moreover, leaders who listen to his followers receive more honor and respect from them and it also enhances the chance of the leadership which prevails for a long span of time. To exemplify, Nelson Mandela who was the first black President of South Africa receives this position by understanding the difficulties which his people have to face. Furthermore, he even faces abolition due to his color and so stands strong against the act by getting support from others and constantly receives guidance from his contemporaries to become a better leader. Hence, it is most important to seek advice of others and to understand the feedback in a positive way.

Perhaps the most compelling reason for my belief is that receiving the feedback makes a leader understand the struggles and difficulties of the society which they are facing and to act in a more subtle way to reduce them. Additionally, the leaders sometimes relate him to the issues and can fight more strongly for the prosperity of the country, For example, Mahatma Gandhi a great freedom fighter and a figure of peace and harmony understands many hardships of the common people and then evoke large number of strikes against British to save the country and during that he constantly receive other opinions and many a times change his political decisions which are inappropriate for the situation. Thus, understanding the problems of others help in making a leader remember for a longer time.