The best test of an argument is the argument's ability to convince someone with an opposing viewpoint.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take.

It seems that the ability to convince someone with an opposing viewpoint is the best test of an argument because of it presents the value of the idea. I think that it can't be right.

I believe that it can be one the the good ways but not the best one. Because there are different situations. In some case your argument and reasons are so strong that don't need to present opposing viewpoint. In some case your addressed is not reasonable and you aren't able to convince in a logical and true manner.

Of course, there are persons that we can speak and argue with them in the reasonable manner and they accept as well as possible.and there are so many subjects for presenting contradiction proof.

However, I believe that presenting opposing viewpoint is not the best test for present value of our idea because of different situations and conditions that we are argue under them.