The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leader in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree the claim.In developing and supporting your posiyion, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

A good leader is one who is able to guide his/her team towards the goal and motivate each team member to give their best efforts to help achieve a collective aim. The leader is a person who can be entrusted with a plethora responsibilities - he must be unpartisan to be able to treat every subordinate equally, must gain the respect of his entire team and be deft to direct the team towards the final goal. In order to achieve all the skills required to be a good leader, the spirit of cooperation and unity should be promoted among the children.

Every good leader, that history has witnessed, has been able to gain the trust and respect of his/her subordinates. Mahatma Gandhi, for example, spent years trying to understand all the problems faced by the oppressed population of India under Brtish rule and empathize with the mass public. His sense of team spirit was the reason why most of the general people could trust him. He gained their respects by fighting for his people and not for any other selfish cause. He showed all signs of a great leader when he sought to resolve the troubles of his followers by campaigning unity and cooperation among the public. Had he been a competitive leader, India may not have been united to revolt against the British rule.

An unprejudiced leader will be competent to resolve intra-team disputes as well as to keep the moral of his team members high. The true test of management skills is during trying times; how a leader is able to get his subordinates to conitinue to strive even when prospects of success are bleak indicates the leader's talents. This can work only when the leader considers himself as one of the team members. His competitiveness and ego will only end up with bad results.