The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Beyond Doubt, the statement : " The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in givernment, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition " is highly contentious in nature. Some people may agree whole heartedly to this whereas some cannot stand it at all. In my perspective, I am consonant with the statement at greater extent and consider cooperation as one of the building block of an individual or group determined to succeed.

Some people may argue that in this 21st century every field in the world are imbibed with the population and thus in order to excel or lead in a particular field one has to always dwell in competition mode. For instance, a player of single sports like Badminton, Archery, Race, Boxing etc should always have a sense of competition in them in order to lead their country as they always have to defeat their opponents in the game. There is no place of cooperation among them they cannot show leniency for the opponent of the game. Similarly, the industries in order to excel has to be competitve in every aspect like quality, price etc which can only be achieved by having a sense of competitiveness among the workers.

However, competition may be the somehow important as a leadership quality, but the cooperation cannot be left at all behind in any field. The cooperation among the people in any field is the base for the success. For example, the same sports category disscussed earlier the team sports like cricket, football etc cannot be led by a people only having feeling of competition, cooperation among the players is must to execute any plan which would lead to victory. Similarly, inside the industries there is a need of cooperation among different departments in order to win their own field. For instance, a movie which is produced would be a complete mess if the cameraman, lights and sound departments are not in unison with each other, thus there comes the responsibility of a director to make a good combination of them otherwise be ready for a flop.

Moreover, in course of preparing for the better, the young should always have a sense of conceding and cooperation thus ro make them great as we a social animal is based on the fact that we cooperate for our existence. For instance, in the sector of government, a leader with the sense of competitiveness would most probably lead to destruction of world. Adolf Hitler, the tyrant of Germany, led to the killing of a large group of people and World war just due to his will to become a powerful country in that region. But, in the same case a leader with a sense of cooperation would concede to the matter of world peace and combined exixtence of all ending all communal harmony and disturbing factors.

Thus copoeration plays a greater role in a leaders life for his greatness and a greater good in the world rather a small pinch of competition is also required.