Some people believe that in order to be effective, political leaders must yield to public opinion and abandon principle for the sake of compromise. Others believe that the most essential quality of an effective leader is the ability to remain consistently committed to particular principles and objectives.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Beyond doubt, the statement : " Some people believe that in order to be effective , political leaders must yield to public opinion and abandon principle for the sake of compromise" is highly contentious. Some people believe in it but others can't stand at all . In my perspective , I mostly agree that political leaders should concede to the public opinion abandoning their own principle to be good to society.

Some people argue that the Leader or man is only as good as their firm principle or core tenet, so yielding to the public opinion decreases the stature or credibility of them among the same public.

For instance, the leader who is involved in a particular political party from a long time and they do not win the election from that party due to the some internal rife. time and again if they persuade the public they can win and work effectively someday. They would be perceived as someone who is determined to their principle which increases their credibility.

However, in today's modern world, the most important aspect to be taken into consideration is the democracy and the acedence to the public opinion. For instance, The Gandhi, one of the greatest leader of India, never wanted for the division of India into India and Pakistan but the public was not ready to share the common land. The communal harmony was totally disrupted and the people were bound to kill each other in the name of religion. So, in order to effectively run the country the partition was done even if Most leaders were against of it.

Similarly, In this modern age the political leaders from all over the world has to adapt with different things for the sake of their existence in the power even if their principles don't allow them.

For Example, till the recent years the Gulf's women were deprived of their voting rights and they say on the democracy, but recently the leaders thought the public demand and granted right to vote to them. The leaders of South Korea understood their duty as the leader of people and thus opened them for the world to advancements and free opinion.

Thus, I personally believe that in order to work effectively the political leaders should accede to the opinion of public most of the times for the above mentioned reasons.