The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Cooperation is the bed rock of any successful association, it is the coming together of people with varying interest to achieve a greater good for all. The issue topic that the best way for a society to prepare its youth for leadership in government is through cooperation and not competition. Some may argue otherwise, citing facts of how competition can make people to think deeeper sometimes and how it can also be a motivation. However, I strongly agree with the position of the issue topic because of the reasons below.

Firstly, Coperation from its definition is similar to the idea of a nation, which is coming together of people with diverse interest. Cooperation therefore allow diverse ability to be brought together so that a greater good can be achieved. A very good example is the united states of america, it is not regarded as the greatest nation in the world because of its land mass or any other reason rather than the fact that it is made up pof states with different economic needs, different race and interest coming together to build a one powerful and united country, if states in the united states should start competing among themselves today, it will only take a few decades for all of them to loss their glory because al their glory is derived from the fact that their are coperating as one. At the same time, most successful nations in the world achieve all their have through cooperation which implies that any nation that want to progress should emulate what they did . Which is to shun competition and embrace coperation among youths because the youths are the life of every successful society.

Secondly, Acoperatin also helps to foster unity and sense of patriotism and productivity among people. One power of coperation is in how it allows people to have the sense that their are fighting for one thing. be it a task or protecting their interest. A good example is ine the case of a business or any other organization, wherre we normally have diifferent department performing different roles. Finance team cannot achieve much on their own, same way that production team cant sell what they produce too. But through the power of coperaton, all this group come together and build some thing great for the business. Same is applicable in government too. If youths are nurtured in this samer way, they can see strenght in their individual abilities when it is brought together too.

In conclusion, one may argue that competition brings out the best and allow those not improving to die off. it is a plausible claim, but even when the best in people come up through competition, without this people coming together, theiy will not be able to achieve anything meaningful. which is of no use for what a nation represent.