The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.
As it is popularly stated "Leaders run the world", we all are very much aware
about the importance of good and dutyful leaders. and alongside we also appreciate
and laud their character and qualities. The claim suggests for the society to prepare
their youth well for leadership in various domains of life it must instill cooperation
rather than competition. How does cooperation turn out to be a better more
sensibile thing to have in your qualities when compared to competition? Leadership
as much as it needs the person to be competitive it needs them to have a sense of
togetherness and cooperation and this can be better elaborated via a couple of
examples.
When it comes to bodies like the government, industries and fields like
institutions and organizations which are the very basic functioning blocks of out
current world, we need a leader that is best suited and has a goal of betterment but
not the cost of its competitors. Considering whether it be ministers of states,
assemblies and even politicians who hold any form of power, the biggest being the
Prime Ministers and Presidents of the countries of the world. Their sole goal must
be peace and welfare of the world while being concerned for their own people. A
competitive leader can be blindsided to the wrong-doings at time and the
government functions best when the leader is more cooperative and considerate of
each and everyone. A sence of competition is not to be seen as something awful or
in negative light because it is a much needed quality of a leader, but the strong
unwavered need for being overly competitive that it even leads to the downfall of
your own state can be devastating. We happen to live in a world where sometimes
the air and atmosphere around begins to get very tense with international conflicts
and at such times all we ask for is cooperation.
Secondly, the fact we see our young leaders grow and starting becoming a
part of the real world is when they are in schools, colleges, etc. And we are very
aware how education institutions can be the epitome of instilling competitiveness
into its students. Incase of such institutions and body we see plenty of leadership
opportunities whether it be the president or a lead of a project and more things like
leaders and flag barers of the institution clubs like cultural and sport clubs. An
overly competitive leader need not necessarily be the one for the role as they must
prioritise their people without neglecting any. A leader should be for the people and
must learn to lead and carry the group with maximized satisfaction of its people.
The question arises should such leader leave behind hsi competitive spirit? Clearly
not, as he or she must be motivated for the betterment of the group. just not
forgetting the fact that a leaders quality for coorperation will only lead to a lot of
good aswell. To state a few things a college or school level leader when cooperative
will be addressing people fairly, being accountable to all, having better relations
with the people and leaders around him and will have a smooth fucntioning of the
group or club he or she are leading.
All in all we somewhat agree with the fact that the society must instill
qualities of cooperation over competiton not neglecting the sense of competition
entirely. Cooperative sense in a leader will bring better working and the people will
be more pleased whether it be the government of a nation or it be just a small club
at and education institution. The society molds its leaders and we realize a
cooperative leader always leaves behind rays or hope.