The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

I agree with the assertion that to prepare young minds for leadership roles in government, industry or other fields, it is fundamental to instil a sense of cooperation in them and not competition. Being a leader demands several qualities of good communication, decision-making and coordination.

Even though it can be considered a crucial aspect but it is not sufficient enough for one to just excel in academics. To be in a position where you have to be open to everyone's point of view, even when it can conflict with your own notion about the problem at hand, you must have a sense of cooperation.

At a young age, children are filled with enthusiasm and are zealous. Being competitive and comparing one's self with peers is a characteristic that can be seen in almost all children. Thus, at this time, it is important to make them understand how to cooperate and how to be considerate.

In order to make our young people brilliant leaders, we have to ensure that they learn important life skills along the way to gaining academic knowledge for their bright futures.