The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

The young generation is the future of tomorrow.They are the ones who will lead us and our country towards a brighter future.This is why it is very important to prepare them appropriately at a young age and make them realise of their responsibility towards their parents and their nation.Raising them right will enable not just a brighter future but also a happier today because of the satisfaction of things going in the right direction.Everyone tries to raise their children right according to their own standards and this results is ga between the value inculcated in them.I strongly believe that in order to create a better tomorrow it is exteremy crucial to inculcate a sense of cooperation in kids rather than competition.

Competition might not always be healthy and often tends to bring out the bad side of people.It makes people to behave in a certain way without considering the feelings of anyone else.It makes people insensitive and irrational.This thought is driven by the ruthless ambition to achieve something better than others and faster than others.Now,don't get me wrong.A little competiton definately doesn't hurt.However,when this "healthy" competition turns into obsession,it becomes uncontrable and goes out of hand.It hurts other people and makes them a hateful person.Eventually,the person will become alone and no one will try to help him because of his previous actions.

A lot of times we come across cases of match fixing or steroid consumed by athletes to win their respective games.This is purely because of their passion to win the game even means cheating their way out of it.They are so scared of losing the game and being humiliated that they resort to unfaithful ways to ensure their victory.No one is their childhool taught them that it is normal to lose a game and that you must learn from you failures,that you must ensure that you give your best and the rest is upto fate.This basic sense of cooperation and understanding is absent in these people and they end up taking the wrong decisions in life.Even if they manage to get away with it,eventually one day they will feel guilty about it but be unable to do anything to improve the situation.

In a corporate world,the sense of competiton will be considered as insubordination and will result in a bad reputation.In this field,reputation plays a very important role since many people many others and people talk.Everyone has heard everyone's names and companies make sure to know more about you before hiring you.At a certain stage,you education qualifications become secondary and the primary criteria become your work ethics.While ruthless ambition might sound very passionate,in a work place it might seem like an unnecessary attitude and will definately not sit well with the higher authorities of the company.Also the most important fact about this field is that once your reputation is tarnished,it is very difficult to restore it back because while people don't always notice your good virtues,they will definately always remember your blunders.

Having said this,there are a few fileds where a little competiton might not hurt,but controlling this competition is very important and at the same time very hard.It is very difficult to control people and their emotions which enought tend to get out of hand.If a system is developed to keep this is check,I'm sure that all and every competition can be put to goos use and evetually benefit us.But util then,I would say that being cooperative instead of competitive is more beneficial in terms of harmony and peace.Cooperation makes us figure out a way to satisfy everyone equally and avoids the holding of grudges.It gives us a solution that is acceptable to all and thus a adequate one.