"The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition."

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Youth is the first resource of any country. If there is more number of young people than growth rate of country will be higher than that of another country. But this young mind must be directed towards right path. In this issue, author is stating that for preparing its young people, cooperation is required not competition. I agree with the author to some extent only.

As I have said, youth is the major resource, preparing of youth is critical task. Government, Parents need to be focus well on shaping. This is because young mind is going to decide the future of the country. As we know that when there is a small tree and want to shape it, than it is easier task. But when it is getting mature, and then after if we want to shape, then it will be difficult task.

For leadership in government, industry, or other fields, if young mind is having attitude of working with brotherhood, helping nature then it is positive sign for society and country. But only this nature will not work properly. Without doubt this attitude, this is a very good point. But along with this, we need competition among young mind. If this happens, than some creative & Productive things will be coming out. This will really faster our country's growth.

Competition among each other should not be cruel one, it needs to be productive. This is required along with cooperation. For example, if country is working only with cooperation among each other might lead to another worst thing possible, like terrorism. Because if there is no competition, people will not try for out of box thinking. People in government also needs competition among each other, than and than only they will try for good things for showing him/her self as a better one. This is also true for industry or other fields.

There is another example for same case. In era of 1950-1970, in India, growth rate of country was very much lower. So, Government decided to give proper medium of competition. This helped really well for progressing faster. So, it is true competition is required along with cooperation.

In the end, I can conclude that Cooperation + Competition = Development of World. This may be the key of success for any country.