"The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition." - Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or dis

The statement claims that the society would be more prepared for work-related market if young people be instilled with cooperation sense instead of competition. Although these two core subjects seem to be opposite abilities, they are very close to a threshold that, in my opinion, would be the ideal for a worker in any field.

Hence the cooperation can advance to associations and collaborations considering that people working coactively lead to supportive benefits in common. For example, a leader post in a big industry can make use of its cooperative sense and intending to produce a new commodity, but in the case his industry doesn’t have all equipment to build this new product, so it could propose a partnership with another company and share the profits. Similarly it can happen in a government issue, in fact, a good illustration is the Maastricht Treaty which created the Euro Zone in 1998 aiming to secure the economy growth and integrate the union with border countries.

On the other hand, the competitive spirit is also a crucial pillar for the market expiation and economy overall. Its importance begins with the self-improvement and how this skill can push to get personal goals. Considering that these young generations ought to not have competitive understanding, how would the school exams and colleges evaluate students for their future career? Assuming there will be elections, how would a nation choose the leader of the country? Also, it is important for the technology development the rivalry among companies, releasing new products with a faster processing time or more storage on a device for example. Moreover, this is how Steve Jobs created his brand, from a dream project with friend in a small garage to one of the biggest companies in the world.

Therefore these two abilities together turns into and ideal qualification. In fact, it is very clear to see this advantage in a simple football game. The attacks need the cooperation of the entire team to occur. They have the planned moves in which there are leaders and also players that ill secure and protect for the goal success.

Without doubt the combination of these competences can only bring benefits when applied to the personal improvement. The competition sense cannot be seen as a bad capacity but as expertise intelligence and the cooperative sense is important to demonstrate that no matter how excellent personal skills one person has, the value of a good team work is immeasurable when facing challenges. In other words, picking just one of these abilities to teach young generations how to behave in their future career could be disastrous.